Thursday, October 20, 2016

Ask Linda #1405-Player’s putt rolls off green; flagstick replaced

Hello Linda:
I need help again.
A player is putting on the green and the ball goes right by the flagstick and off the green. She asks to have the flagstick put back in and is told that since she was on the green before that she could not have the flagstick put back in. Is this correct?
Thank you.
Lulu from Toronto, Ontario

Dear Lulu,

No, this is not correct. You might want to ask the person who supplied this “rule” to show it to you. She will be hard-pressed to find it, since it doesn’t exist.

Copyright © 2016 Linda Miller. All rights reserved.