Thursday, October 6, 2016

Ask Linda #1395-Forget scorecard

Linda, my question was about a fireball teeing off, getting to the first green and realising no one had a scorecard. They all filled out their scores on a piece of paper, then when back in the clubhouse filled out scorecards and signed them.
Is this allowed or are they disqualified?
Lou from Tunbridge Wells, Kent, England

Dear Lou,

That’s perfectly fine. You are not responsible for the accuracy of your scorecard until you sign it and turn it in to the Committee. Since you are supposed to do that as soon as possible, save your beers and chitchat for later [Rule 6-6b].

Copyright © 2016 Linda Miller. All rights reserved.