Monday, November 2, 2015

Ask Linda #1182-Change clubs to hit a provisional

Do the rules of golf allow a player to switch clubs, driver to a 3 wood, to hit a provisional ball off the tee?
Lou from Bakersfield, California

Dear Lou,

Yes. The player may hit a provisional ball with any club in his bag. In many instances it would be wise to back off and use a more reliable club to hit the ball a shorter, safer distance in a more predictable direction.

Copyright © 2015 Linda Miller. All rights reserved.