Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Ask Linda #1761-Leaving the course

Hi Linda,
Leaving the course during a game is not allowed, subject to disqualification, as I understand!
So if your ball lies just inside the out of bounds marker, but your stance takes you outside, what is the ruling?

Great blog by the way!!

Kind regards
Lou from England, U.K.

Dear Lou,

A player may stand out of bounds to hit a ball that lies in bounds [Definition of “Out of Bounds;” Rule 6-8a Note].

Copyright © 2018 Linda Miller. All rights reserved.