Friday, May 19, 2017

Ask Linda #1534-Ball in hazard, stance in GUR

Question: A player’s ball is in a water hazard and his stance is in ground under repair. Player wants a drop.
What is the ruling and decision number?
Lou from Nairobi, Kenya

Dear Lou,

A player is not entitled to relief from ground under repair when his ball lies in a water hazard or a lateral water hazard. You don’t need to look through the Decisions to find this answer. It lies right in the very first sentence of Rule 25-1b.

Copyright © 2017 Linda Miller. All rights reserved.