Saturday, April 16, 2016

Correction to Rules Nugget

Dear readers,
The first sentence in the second paragraph of Wednesday’s Rules Nugget has been changed to read: "Careful readers of my blog will know that you may drop on the fairway [Decision 24-2b/8]." An observant reader from the UK correctly pointed out that while the nearest point of relief is not negotiable, the drop within one club-length of that point might include both rough and fairway. If that were the case, the player would have the option to drop in the fairway or the rough.