Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Ask Linda- Follow up to #1013

Hi Linda,
From what I understand if your ball enters the water hazard (yellow-staked) your drop area is always behind the hazard regardless of where the ball enters the hazard. Am I correct?
Lou from the Philippines

Dear Lou,

Yes. The spot where the ball last crossed a yellow-staked hazard is the reference point for where you will take your drop. Draw a line from the hole through the spot where the ball last crossed the hazard. Continue this line backwards to infinity. Drop on that line behind the hazard. Your next shot will have to cross the water.

Copyright © 2015 Linda Miller. All rights reserved.