Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Ask Linda #796-Two balls in the bunker

Hi Linda,

Yesterday, two players hit into the sand and were two inches apart. What does one do?

Thank you,
Lulu from Utah

Dear Lulu,

The player whose ball is closer to the hole (let’s call her Annie) will mark and lift her ball [Rule 22-2]. The other player will hit her ball, after which Annie will replace her ball. If her lie was altered by the other player’s shot, Annie will do her best to recreate her original lie [Decision 20-3b/1].

Copyright © 2014 Linda Miller. All rights reserved.