Saturday, July 15, 2017

Ask Linda #1573a-Follow-up to #1573 for CONGU

Dear readers,
The following instruction, sent by a handicap advisor from Ireland, applies only to those golfers who are governed by the CONGU handicap system (England, Ireland, Scotland, and Wales).

Hi Linda,
Amusingly, that very topic of playing holes out of order came up at our club in Ireland this past week. I would like to give just a bit more info regarding this situation, particularly for those (like the original writer) who play under CONGU rules. While those players are disqualified from the qualifying competition, their score cards are considered a No Return, and they each get back 0.1 on their handicaps.
All the best
Lulu from Ireland

Copyright © 2017 Linda Miller. All rights reserved.