Friday, March 18, 2016

Ask Linda #1270-Break two rules with one stroke

You are in a bunker & inadvertently double hit the ball on the same stroke… the ball comes out & in turn hits your golf buggy.

What are the penalties?

I understand it to be one for the double hit …but not sure whether you get further penalised for hitting your own buggy all in one stroke.

Kind Regards
Lou from Australia

Dear Lou,

When one act results in two Rules being breached, a single penalty is applied [Decision 1-4/12]. Count the original stroke, plus one penalty stroke.

Copyright © 2016 Linda Miller. All rights reserved.