Thursday, December 19, 2013

Ask Linda #764-Rake bunker after ball out

Hi Linda,
Playing a knockout league and I sent my ball out of bounds from a sand bunker. Question: Am I entitled to rake the bunker before I play the next shot?

Dear Lulu,

Yes. Exception 2 to Rule 13-4 allows you to rake the sand when your ball is outside the hazard. The fact that you will have to drop a ball in the area you raked does not change this Rule [Decision 13-4/37].

Copyright © 2013 Linda Miller. All rights reserved.