Thursday, July 28, 2016

Ask Linda #1349-Putt after concession

Hi Linda,
In better ball match play, if a player is clearly out of the hole (example lying 7 on the green where partner & opponents are lying 4), can he putt just to show his partner the line?
Lou from Melbourne, Australia

Dear Lou,

If the player’s putt has not been conceded, he may putt. If it has been conceded, and his putt will assist his partner’s play (in this case, by showing him the line), his partner will be disqualified from the hole if the player putts before his partner [Decision 2-4/6].

Copyright © 2016 Linda Miller. All rights reserved.