Monday, November 11, 2013

Ask Linda #745-Net score of zero or less


What is the net score on a par three after a high handicapper makes a birdie and receives 2 strokes on the hole?  What would the net score be if the same high handicapper made a hole-in-one?

Thank you,
Lou from Tennessee 

Dear Lou,

A player who birdies a par-3 hole on which he receives two handicap strokes has a net score of zero. If the same player in the same situation has a hole-in-one, his net score is minus 1 [Decision 2-1/2].

Copyright © 2013 Linda Miller. All rights reserved.